Fifth XI Results 2018

Saturday 28th April v Northern 5 H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 5th May v Maghull 3 A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 12th May v Alder 3 H
Alder 125 all out
Sefton Park 126 for 8 
S Lomas 57, J Ledbury 29

Sefton Park won by 2 wickets
Saturday 19th May v Caldy 3 A
Caldy 144 for 5 dec. (50 overs)
J Turner 2-40
Sefton Park 99 all out (32.1 overs)
J Turner 49
Caldy won by 45 runs
Saturday 26th May
No game
Saturday 2nd June v Merseyside S & C A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 9th June v Ormskirk 4 A
Sefton Park 177 all out (42 overs)
 S Squires 20 , E McShane 21, T Heard 37, J Ledbury 22
Ormskirk 80 all out
M Wildsmith 3-20, 
Sefton Park won by 93 runs
Saturday 16th June v Maghull 3 H
Sefton Park 77 all out
R Geddes 27
Maghull 78 for 4
M Wildmith 2-22, P Sterling 2-45
Maghull won by 6 wickets
Saturday 23rd June v Prescot & Odyssey A
Sefton Park 201 for 4 dec. (38 overs)
T Heard 70 not out, M Orme 29, M Awais 26 not out, J Ledbury 23
R Geddes 27
Prescot & Odyssey 70 all out
J Milburn 3-35, P Sterling 2-14, Jack Sterling 2-14
Sefton Park won by 131 runs
Saturday 30th June v Wallasey 3 H
Sefton Park 187 all out 
P Sterling 51, T Heard 69
Wallasey 188 for 2
J Milburn 2-38
Wallasey won by 8 wickets
Saturday 7th July v Birchfield Park 2 A
Match conceded by Sefton Park
Saturday 14th July v Caldy MD XI H
Caldy 220 for 4 dec.
Sefton Park 145 all out
J Lansbury 31, P Sterling 26, R Geddes 22
Caldy won by 75 runs
Saturday 21st July v Northern 5 A
Northern 202 for 5 dec. 
J Foster 3-55
Sefton Park 140 for 8
D Tarttelin 56 not out
Match drawn
Saturday 28th July v Maghull 3 H
Maghull 72 all out
M Wildsmith 4-13, J Ledbury 2-19, J Foster 2-18
Sefton Park 73 for 5
M Awais 28 not out
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Saturday 4th August v Alder 3 A
Match conceded by Sefton Park
Saturday 11th August v Merseyside S & C
Merseyside S & C 210 for 6 dec.

L Disley 2-30

Sefton Park 80 for 8 
No decision rain
Saturday 18th August
No game
Saturday 25th August v Ormskirk 4 A
Rearranged to later date
Monday 27th August v Caldy DW H
Sefton Park 154 all out (46.1 overs)

J Daniels 25, R Geddes 21, C Mitchell 23, C Daniels 20

M Wildsmith 25 not out
Caldy 155 without loss (36 overs)
Caldy won by 10 wickets
Saturday 1st September v Maghull GL XI A
Match conceded by Maghull unable to raise a side 
Sunday 2nd September v Birchfield Park 2 H
Birchfield Park 184 for 7 dec. (45 overs)

C Murphy 3-51, J Ledbury 2-19
Sefton Park 02 all out (32.4 overs)

R Geddes 52
Birchfield Park won by 82 runs
Sunday 9th September v Prescot & Odyssey H
Sefton Park 68 for 2 (15 overs)

No decision - rain
Saturday 15th September v Wallasey 3 A
Sefton Park 39 all out (14.3 overs)

R Geddes 16

Wallasey 43 for 2 (4.4 overs)
A Ahmed 2-27

Wallasey won by 8 wickets