CD XI Results 2017

Saturday 22nd April v Sefton Park ND XI
Sefton Park ND XI 150 for 9 dec.(45 overs)
N Disley 40 not out, M Heaney 41
Sefton Park CD XI 115 all out
H Till 40, C Daniels 20 T Gray 4-20
Sefton Park ND XI won by 35 runs
Saturday 29th April v Bootle DH A
Sefton Park 203 for 7 Dec. (44 overs)
O Henry 78, S Butt 56
Bootle 126 all out
James Hague 5-43
Sefton Park won by 77 runs
Saturday 6th May v Ormskirk 3 H
Ormskirk 231 for 7 (45 overs)
J Hague 2-34, S Butt 2-31
Sefton Park 87 all out (26.3 overs)
H Till 18
Ormskirk won by 144 overs
Saturday 13th May v New Brighton SLS A
New Brighton 53 all out (17.1 overs)

N Ahmed 5-30, C Mitchell 4-23
Sefton Park 57 for 1 (13.1 overs)
M Lowe 23 not out

Sefton Park won by 9 wickets
Saturday 20th May v Merseyside C & C H
Sefton Park 191 for 7 dec.(41 overs)
A Dickinson 42, S Butt 40, C Daniels 22 not out, 
J Hague 22 not out
Merseyside C & C 173 for 8 (31 overs)
C Mitchell 4-50, N Ahmed 2-38
Match drawn
Saturday 27th May v Wallasey 3 H
Sefton Park 224 for 9 (50 overs)
A Taylor 20, M Lowe 41,C Daniels 52, J Fretwell 61
Wallasey 217 for 8 (38 overs)
C Mitchell 3-62, J Fretwell 4-80
Match drawn
Saturday 3rd June v Northern GK
Northern 73 all out
C Mitchell 6-35, J Taylor 4-19
Sefton Park 74 without loss
A Taylor 31 not out,S Butt 41 not out
Sefton Park won by 10 wickets
Sunday 4th June Third XI v Birchfield Park H - Mike Leddy Trophy
Birchfield Park 148 all out (33.3 overs)
C Mitchell 3-24, H Shields 2-24,Zubair Ali 3-31
Sefton Park 149 for 2 (26.4 overs)
M Row 47 not out D Mee 47, A Taylor 39 not out
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Saturday 10th June v Birchfield Park A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 17th June v Liverpool 3 H
Sefton Park 128 all out (38 overs)
A Taylor 19, J Daniels 19, S Butt 33
Liverpool 129 for 5 (25 overs)
C Mitchell 2-38
Liverpool won by 5 wickets
Saturday 24th June v New Brighton CJ A
New Brighton 245 for 3 dec.
Sefton Park 247 for 5
A Taylor 161, C Daniels 34 not out, J Daniels 21
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Sunday 25th June Third XI v Goodlass H - Mike Leddy Cup
Goodlass 162 for 9 (40 overs)
C Mitchell 4-34, D Mee 2-31
Sefton Park 165 for 2 (29.3 overs)
M Row 43, A Taylor 62
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Saturday 1st July v Northern JS H
Northern 137 all out (37.5 overs)
F Frost 3-26, J Turner 6-12
Sefton Park 138 for 5 (38.5 overs)
M Hargreaves 65 not out, M Lowe 22,F Frost 28
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Saturday 8th July v ND XI A
ND XI 190 for 9 dec.(47 overs)
C Mitchell 3-22, L Connoly 3-53
P Ostler 46, P Birch 47, C Melia 19, O Henry 17
CD XI 191 for 2 (25.3 overs)
J Daniels 50, L Connoly 78 not out, M Lowe 20, F Frost 23 not out
CD XI won by 8 wickets
Saturday 15th July v Bootle DH H
Bootle 166 all out (43 overs)
C Mitchell 4-36, F Frost 4-23, J Taylor 2-42
Sefton Park 71 all out
A Dickinson 19
Bootle won by 95 runs
Tuesday 18th July Third XI v Liverpool A - Embee Trophy
Sefton Park 143 for 5 (20 overs)
M Row 37, M Heaney 32 not out, F Frost 23 not out
Liverpool 143 for 8 (20 overs)
H Shields 2-17, D Mee 2-29
Sefton Park won on losing less wickets
Saturday 22nd July v Ormskirk A
Ormskirk 124 all out (40.1 overs)
F Frost 5-38, C Mitchell 4-61
Sefton Park 63 for 8 (37 overs)
Match drawn
Sunday 23rd July Third XI v Northern 3 H - Mike Leddy Cup
Northern 161 for 8 (35 overs)
C Mitchell 2-24, Z Ali 2-30
Sefton Park 163 for 6 (28.2 overs)
D Mee 65 not out, P Birch 37, F Frost 35
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets
Monday 24th July Third XI v Goodlass A - Embee Trophy
Sefton Park 157 for 6 (20 overs)
M Row 84

Goodlass 85 for 9 (20 overs)

D Mee 3-12, C Mitchell 2-16, H Shields 2-23
Sefton Park won by 72 runs
Saturday 29th July v New Brighton SLS H
Sefton Park 172 all out
A Dickinson 60, M Lowe 35, M Hargreaves 27
New Brighton 147 all out
A Ventre3-30, J Turner 3-15, P Elliott 2-35
Sefton Park won by 25 runs
Saturday 5th August v Merseyside C & C A
Merseyside C & C 158 all out (41.3 overs)
C Mitchell 4-34
Sefton Park 159 for 4 (38 overs)
H Deveney 74 not out, J Daniels 41
Sefton Park won by 6 wickets
Sunday 6th August Third XI v Ormskirk H - Mike Leddy Cup
Ormskirk 142 all out

Sefton Park 29 for 1 (8 overs)

Match abandoned - rain
Saturday 12th August v Northern GK XI H
Sefton Park 205 for 7 dec. (46 overs)
O Henry 101 not out, M Lowe 22, C Reid 30, J Turner 31 not out
Northern 71 all out
M Forde 3-7, F Frost 2-21, A Dickinson 4-17
Sefton Park won by 134 runs
Saturday 19th August v Birchfield Park H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Sunday 20th August Third XI v Ormskirk A - Mike Leddy Cup
Ormskirk 177 all out (39.5 overs)
Zubair Ali 4-30, A Ventre 2-32
Sefton Park 148 all out (38.2 overs)
M Row 28, N Disley 32, A Ventre 24
Ormskirk won by 29 runs
Saturday 26th August v Wallasey 3 A
Wallasey 221 for 3 dec. (42 overs)
Sefton Park 109 all out
A Dickinson 32, C Mitchell 29, C Danielss 22 not out
Wallasey won by 112 runs
Sunday 27th August v New Brighton - Embee Trophy Semi Final at New Brighton
New Brighton 162 for 5 (20 overs)
Sefton Park 141 for 9 (20 overs)
M Row 43, A Dickinson 34
New Brighton won by 21 runs
Sunday 3rd September v Liverpool 3 A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 9th September v New Brighton CJ H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 16th September v Northern JS A
Northern 93 all out (33.2 overs)
H Zubair 2-3, C Murphy 2-12, J Taylor 2-21
Sefton Park 94 for 4 (25.2 overs)
M Row 33 not out A Dickinson 33
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets