Third XI Results 2016

Saturday 23rd April v MCCCC H
Sefton Park 101 all out
S Lomas 27, J Taylor 22
MCCC 105 for 8 
D Mee 4-51, T Gray 2-17
MCCC won by 2 wickets
Saturday 30th April v New Brighton GK A
Sefton Park 169 for 5 dec.
A Taylor 31, J Taylor 25
Jon Hague 31, S Lomas 25
Northern 50 all out
T Gray 3-10, J Fretwell 6-31
Sefton Park won by 119 runs
Saturday 7th May v Birkenhead Park 3 A
Birkenhead Park 213 for 5 dec.(50 overs)
Sefton Park 210 for 8 (40 overs)
Mee 67, Fretwell 38 not out
Match drawn



Saturday 14th May v Wallasey 3 H
Wallasey 105 all out
T Gray 6-15, J Taylor 2-5, J Fretwell 2-29
Sefton Park 106 for 4 
P Lancaster 46 not out, J Turner 25 not out
Sefton Park won by 6 wickets
Sunday 15th May v Liverpool H - Mike Leddy Trophy
Sefton Park 164 all out (36.1 overs)
Liverpool 168 for 8 (36 overs)

Liverpool won by 2 wickets
Saturday 21st May v New Brighton CJ A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 28th May v Liverpool 3 A
Sefton Park 224 for 3 dec. (45 overs)
C Dniels 39, R Martin 44, S Lomas 18, P Lancaster 60 not out
N Disley 44 not out
Liverpool 196 for 8
M Boyns 3-34, T Gray 2-17, D Mee 2-53
Match drawn
Saturday 4th June v Maghull 3 H
Sefton Park 225 for 2 (35 overs)
N Disley 105 not out, A Taylor 79
Maghull 105 for 9 (45 overs)
H Shields 2-26, T Gray 2-33, P Elliot 3-20
No decision - Match drawn
Saturday 11th June v Northern PH A
Northern 200 for 8 dec. (45 overs)
M Boyns 2-21, T Gray 2-35, P Elliott 4-44
Sefton Park 160 for 9 (47 overs)
A Taylor 47, S Lomas 20, Iain Squires 24
Match drawn
Saturday 18th June v Ormskirk 3 H
Sefton Park 104 all out (45 overs)
C Daniels 26, P Ostler 23, S Lomas 21
Ormskirk 105 for 2
Ormskirk won by 8 wickets
Saturday 25th June v Bootle A
Sefton Park 201 for 5 (50 overs)
A Taylor 75, D Mee 41 not out
Bootle 93 all out
M Boyns 4-17, N Ahmed 4-29, H Shields 2-36
Sefton Park won by 108 runs
Saturday 2nd July v New Brighton DC H
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 9th July v Merseyside CCC A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 16th July v Birkenhead Park 3 A
Birkenhead Park 107 all out
T Gray 5-46, M Boyns 3-24

Sefton Park 109 without loss (14 overs)
A Taylor 54 not out,H Deveney 52 not out
Sefton Park won by 10 wickets
Saturday 23rd July v Northern GK H
Northern 231 all out (43 overs)
D Mee 4-67, M Garnett 2-22, J Taylor 2-61
Sefton Park 234 for 5 (44 overs)
Jon Hague 64, P Jennions 29, A Madhu 56, D Mee 34
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Saturday 30th July v Wallasey 3 A
Wallasey 207 for 2 dec. (45 overs)
Sefton Park 105 all out(34 overs)
N Disley 42
Wallasey won by 102 runs
Saturday 6th August v New Brighton CJ H
Sefton Park 146 all out (44 overs)
S Nagus 26, M Lowe 60 P Lancaster 19
New Brighton 149 for 2
New Brighton won by 8 wickets
Saturday 13th August v Maghull 3 A
Maghull 46 all out (26.5 overs)
T Gray 7-27, H Shields 2-4
Sefton Park 47 without loss (7.2 overs)
A Taylor 30 not out
Sefton Park won by 10 wickets
Saturday 20th August v Northern PH H
Sefton Park 239 for 7 (40 overs)
G Harvey 156, Jon Hague 51
Northern 240 for 8 (41.5 overs)
M Boyns 4-52, G Harvey 2-47
Northern won by 2 wickets
Saturday 27th August v Liverpool 3 H
Liverpool 201 for 7 dec. (45 overs)
M Boyns 4-46, P Broekman 2-20
Sefton Park 96 all out
C Daniels 32 not out
Liverpool won by 105 runs
Saturday 3rd September v Ormskirk 3 A
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 10th September v Bootle 3 H
Bootle 97 all out
C Mitchell 9-47
Sefton Park 100 for 5
M Lowe 27 not out, C Daniels 17 not out
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets
Saturday 17th September v New Brighton DC A
Sefton Park 134 all out (37.2 overs)
C Daniels 33, Joe Taylor 26
New Brighton 135 for 7 (32 overs)
Joe Taylor 6-71
New Brighton won by 3 wickets