First XI Results 2016

Saturday 16th April v Spring View H (Ray Digman KO)
Match postponed until later date
Saturday 23rd April v Ainsdale A
Ainsdale 197 for 9 dec. (55 overs)
R Houghton 4-44, P Kelly 3-44
Sefton Park 136 for 7 (51 overs)
S Vandome 28, D Kelly 25, J Stuart 31, A Dickinson 24
Match drawn
Saturday 30th April v Northop Hall H
Sefton Park 190 for 9 dec.(54 overs)
S Vandome 60, J Stuart 56 not out
Northop Hall 58 all out (40.1 overs)
D Kelly 3-10, R Houghton 3-6
Sefton Park won by 132 runs
Saturday 7th May v Wigan A
Sefton Park 197 for 9 (54.1 overs)
D Hort 54, R Forsyth 30, J Stuart 22, D Kelly 24, P Kelly 29 not out
Wigan 198 for 6 (38.2 overs)
R Houghton 4-52
Wigan won by 6 wickets
Saturday 14th May v Maghull H
Sefton Park 144 all out (43.2 overs)
J Baird 68
Maghull 145 for 8 (57.4 overs)
R Houghton 4-67, P Kelly 3-43
Maghull won by 2 wickets
Sunday 15th May v Spring View H Ray Digman KO
Spring View 193 for 9 (45 overs)
D Kelly 2-48, M Pownall 2-53, S Vandome 3-30
Sefton Park 194 for 7 (44 overs)
D Coonan 41, S Vandome 20, R Forsyth 22, D Kelly 54 not out
Sefton Park won by 3 wickets
Saturday 21st May v Southport & Birkdale A
Southport & Birkdale 77 all out (26.5 overs)
J Francis 2-14, D Kelly 2-33, M Pownall 2-17, R Houghton 3-11
Sefton Park 78 for 6 (23.3 overs)
D Kelly 40 not out, R Forsyth 24
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets
Saturday 28th May v Newton le Willows H
Sefton Park 140 all out (56.3 overs)
D Hort 23, R Forsyth 27, P Calrow 32 not out
Newton le Willows 81 all out (31.5 overs)
R Houghton 6-28, P Kelly 4-21
Sefton Park won by 59 runs
Thursday 2nd June v Wallasey A - Echo KO
Wallasey 172 for 4 (20 overs)
R Houghton 2-26
Sefton Park 134 for 9 (20 overs)
D Hort 38 not out, R Conlan 21
Wallasey won by 38 runs
Saturday 4th June v Burscough H
Burscough 183 for 8 dec. (58 overs)
R Houghton 3-65, P Kelly 4-41, D Kelly 2-22
Sefton Park 109 for 4 (33.4 overs)
J Baird 88 not out
No decision - Match drawn
Thursday 9th June v Colwyn Bay H - National KO
Sefton Park 131 for 8 (15 overs)
S Vandome 23, J Baird 32,R Conlan 33
Colwyn Bay 70 all out (13 overs)
J Francis 4-21, R Houghton 2-15
D Kelly 2-1
Sefton Park won by 61 runs
Scorecard
Saturday 11th June v Orrell Red Triangle A  
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Friday 17th June v New Brighton A - National T20
New Brighton 153 for 8 (20 overs)
R Martin 2-20, R Houghton 2-32, S Vandome 2-23
Sefton Park 123 all out (17.1 overs)
R Conlan 36
New Brighton won by 30 runs
Saturday 18th June v Highfield H
Highfield 204 for 9 dec (62 overs)
P Kelly 4-45, R Houghton 2-53, J Stuart 2-34
Sefton Park 153 for 8 (46 overs)
J Stuart 43, J Baird 31, S Vandome 26
Match drawn
Sunday 19th June v Bootle A - Ray Digman KO  
Bootle 122 for 1 (25.5 overs)
Match abandoned -rain
Tuesday 21st June v Bootle A - Ray Digman KO
Bootle 158 for 3 (20 overs)
Sefton Park 114 for 9 (20 overs)
D Hort 25, R Forsyth 21
Bootle won by 44 runs
Saturday 25th June v Prestatyn A
Prestatyn 143 all out (52.4 overs)
P Kelly 4-45, R Houghton 4-34
Sefton Park 146 for 3 (33.3 overs)
D Coonan 65 not out, S Vandome 33 not out
Sefton Park won by 7 wickets
Saturday 2nd July v Fleetwood Hesketh H
Sefton Park 147 all out (56.5 overs) 
J Stuart 72
Fleetwood Hesketh 69 for 9 (53 overs)
R Houghton 5-22, P Kelly 2-8, D Kelly 2-9
Match drawn
Saturday 9th July v Ainsdale H
Ainsdale 74 all out (34.5 overs)
R Martin 3-21, R Houghton 4-17
Sefton Park 35 for 4 (14.2 overs)
J Baird 11
No decision - Match abandoned for rain
Saturday 16th July v Wigan H
Wigan 175 for 8 dec. (54.3 overs)
R Martin 2-24, R Houghton 3-63, P Kelly 2-48
Sefton Park 172 all out (38.5 overs)
S Vandome 51, D Hort 21, D Kelly 35, P Calrow 30
Wigan won by 3 runs
Saturday 23rd July v Northop Hall A
Northop Hall 148 all out (67 overs)
P Kelly 6-29, R Houghton 2-36
Sefton Park 149 for 6 (35.4 overs)
J Baird 23, J Stuart 53 not out, R Martin 36
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets
Saturday 30th July v Maghull A
Maghull 184 for 9 dec. (55 overs)
J Stuart 6-20
Sefton Park 188 for 6 (51.1 overs)
S Vandome 36, R Forsyth 48 not out, I Squires 19, R Martin 31 not out
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets
Saturday 6th August v Southport & Birkdale H
Southport 154 all out (53.1 oves)
P Kelly 6-50
Sefton Park 51 all out (25.5 overs)
D Kelly 15
Southport & Birkdale won by 103 runs
Saturday 13th August v Burscough A
Burscough 159 for 7 dec. (63 overs)
R Houghton 4-52
Sefton Park 160 for 6 (33 overs)
J Baird 20, S Vandome 48, J Stuart 51 not out
Sefton Park won by 4 wickets
Saturday 20th August v Orrell Red Triangle H
Orrell Red Triangle 127 all out (55.5 overs)
R Houghton 5-41, D Kelly 3-28
Sefton Park 128 for 2 (28.1 overs)
S Vandome 44, R Forsyth 22, J Stuart 32 not out, D Hort 19 not out
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Saturday 27th August v Newton le Willows A
Sefton Park 189 for 8 dec. (55 oves)
J Baird 44, J Stuart 35, D Kelly 37, P Calrow 29, P Kelly 27 not out
Newton le Willows 190 for 6 (47.5 overs)
R Houghton 3-58, P Kelly 3-54
Newton le Willows won by 4 wickets
Saturday 3rd September v Highfield A  
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 10th September v Prestatyn H
Sefton Park 117 all out (30.1 overs)
J Stuart 19
Prestatyn 113 all out (46.1 overs)
R Houghton 3-47, J Stuart 3-13
Sefton Park won by 4 runs
Saturday 17th September v Fleetwood Hesketh A
Fleetwood Hesketh 114 all out (51.3 overs)
R Houghton 5-42, P Kelly 5-31
Sefton Park 117 for 5 (26.1 overs)
R Forsyth 48 not out
Sefton Park won by 5 wickets