Second XI Results 2015

 

Saturday 18th April v Birkenhead Park A - Chester Cup
Birkenhead Park 209 for 6 (45 overs)
P Calrow 2-39
Sefton Park 188 all out (43.2 overs)
R Conlan 54, A Taylor 29, M Ireland 26
Birkenhead Park won by 21 runs
Saturday 25th April v Ormskirk A
Sefton Park 221 for 5 dec. (45 overs)
R Conlan 88, M Ireland 75 not out, M Row 21
Ormskirk 105 for 7 (42 overs)
R Brown 3-18, M Ireland 2- 25
Match drawn
Saturday 2nd May v New Brighton H
Match abadoned without a ball bowled
Saturday 9th May v Southport H
Southport 125 all out 
M Garnett 3-38, M Ireland 4-30
Sefton Park 126 for 3 (34 overs)
A Taylor 35 not out, R Conlan 37 not out
Sefton Park won by 7 wickets
Saturday 16th May v Birkenhead Park A
Birkenhead 202 for 6 dec (46 overs)
R Brown 4-28 P Calrow 2-43
Sefton Park 156 for 6 (48 overs)
D Hort 23, P Ostler 32, G Harvey 35 not out, P Calrow 32 not out
Match drawn
Saturday 23rd May v Maghull H
Sefton Park 227 for 4 dec (44 overs)
D Hort 103 not out, A Taylor 46, M Ireland 56
Maghull 117 all out 35.5 overs)
R Brown 6-24, L Tollady 2-32
Sefton Park won by 110 runs
Saturday 30th May v Formby A
Sefton Park 120 all out (36.2 overs)
D Baird 38, A Dickinson 35
Formby 121 for 5 (40 overs)
M Garnett 3-25
Formby won by 5 wickets
Saturday 6th June v Northern H
Northern 192 for 8 dec (45 overs)
M Ireland 3-28, R Brown 2-46, M Garnett 2-44
Sefton Park 184 all out 45.3 overs)
M Row 41, P Calrow 48, A Dickinson 20
Northern won by 8 runs
Saturday 13th June v Wallasey H
Sefton Park 201 all out (42 overs)
G Lee 40, D Baird 24, D Hort 23, M Ireland 22, J Fretwell 20, A Ventre 22
Wallasey 138 all out (38 overs)
M Ireland 5-38, D Baird 2-25
Sefton Park won by 63 runs
Saturday 20th June v Bootle A
Sefton Park 154 all out
A Dickinson 54, M Ireland 40, 
Bootle 155 for 2
Bootle won by 8 wickets
Saturday 27th June v Fleetwood Hesketh H
Sefton Park 203 for 9 dec.(40 overs)
M Ireland 119, G Lee 38
Fleetwood Hesketh 206 for 9 (39 overs)
M Garnett 3-33, M Ireland 3-38
Fleetwood Hesketh won by 1 wicket
Saturday 4th July v Orrell Red Triangle A
Sefton park 233 for 9 dec. (40 overs)
H Deveney 56, M Ireland 60, G Lee 39
Orrell Red Triangle 140 all out 
A Ventre 4-30, J Taylor 3-15
Sefton Park won by 93 runs
Saturday 11th July v New Brighton A
Sefton Park 200 for 8 dec. (45 overs)
D Coonan 28, A Taylor 25, A Dickinson 33, M Heaney 34, M Chappell 39
New Brighton 90 for 5 (24 overs)
M Chappell 3-28, J Fretwell 2-30
Rain stopped play - No decision
Saturday 18th July v Ormskirk H
Ormskirk 180 all out (43 overs)
M Chappell 3-38, M Garnett 2-28, R Brown 2-22
Sefton Park 184 for 9 (49 overs)
M Ireland 39, M Row 32, M Garnett 18 not out
Sefton Park won by 1 wicket
Saturday 25th July v Southport & Birkdale A
Southport 183 all out (39.4 overs)
M Garnett 3-15, R Brown 2-17, A Ventre 2-37
Sefton Park 185 for 2 (34.2 overs)
P Ostler 102 not out, M Ireland 38 not out, M Lowe 21
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Saturday 1st August v Birkenhead Park H
Birkenhead Park 175 for 8 dec(45 overs)
J Roddis 5-78
Sefton Park 119 all out
M Ireland 52
Birkenhead Park won by 56 runs
Saturday 8th August v Maghull A
Sefton Park 182 for 9 dec. 
M Ireland 59, M Row 31, D Coonan 27, I Kelly 33 not out
Maghull 184 for 2 
Maghull won by 8 wickets
Saturday 15th August v Formby H
Sefton Park 254 for 9 dec (45 overs)
M Ireland 120, M Row 35, A Dickinson 27
Formby 214 for 8 
M Chappell 3-80, P Calrow 4-52
Match drawn
Saturday 22nd August v Northern A
Sefton Park 171 all out (44.5 overs)
M Ireland 50, M Row 53, M Garnett 42 not out
Northern 175 for 8 (40.3 overs)
A Foulder 3-49, J Roddis 2-36
Northern won by 2 wickets
Saturday 29th August v Fleetwood Hesketh A
Fleetwood Hesketh 242 for 4 dec.
Sefton Park 210 for 7
M Ireland 55, G Harvey 43
Match drawn
Saturday 5th September v Bootle H
Sefton Park 161 all out (46.5 overs)
M Ireland 56, M Row 23, A Taylor 22
Bootle 154 all out (40.1 overs)
M Chappell 6-58, R Brown 3-41
Sefton Park won by 7 runs 
Saturday 12th September v Wallasey A
Wallasey 101 all out (35 overs)
R Brown 5-16, A Ventre 3-15
Sefton Park 103 for 2 
G Harvey 33 not out, A Dickinson 38 not out
Sefton Park won by 8 wickets
Saturday 19th September v Orrell Red Triangle H
Sefton Park 229 for 8 dec. (37.5 overs)
P Ostler 24, G Harvey 68, M Row 44
Orrell Red Triangle 139 all out
J Roddis 3-19, R Brown 3-32, A Foulder 4-32
Sefton Park won by 80 runs